“These Shining Lives” Wins Best Production in NH One Act Drama Competition

Congratulations to the cast and crew of These Shining Lives for being selected as a winner in the regional NH One Act Drama Competition! The PCA theatre students took home a ‘Best Production’ award and were selected to advance to the state level.

At the NH One Act Drama Competition, student performances are adjudicated by professional directors who provide valuable insights into the performances. In addition, students break up into groups made up of representatives of all schools involved to discuss each other’s performances.

Director Grace Thorsen with Stage Manager Jenna Mayes

In addition to the cast and crew advancing to the state level, PCA Senior Abigail Vaccaro received an All Star Performance Award for Outstanding Acting.  This was given to her by the adjudicators who award a limited number of awards for a variety of areas including acting, costume design, and tech.

Theatre Director Grace Thorsen praised the students and the culture of the theatre department at PCA, saying, “I’m continually amazed at the commitment to excellence that PCA students pursue. Our theatre students strive to do their best while encouraging others along their way. There is a culture of kindness and encouragement that I treasure. Theatre is at its best when artists collaborate to create a piece that is unique to that group and is able to reach others in a meaningful way. I have continually found this to be true of the theatre students at PCA.”

Carroll Stevens, Fine Arts Director at PCA, echoed that praise saying, “Our theatre students are a delight to work with.  They work hard to hone their God-given talents, and it shows.  I also appreciate their dedication to the program and their encouragement and support of each other.”

The crew of “These Shining Lives”

The cast and crew of These Shining Lives include: Jenna Mayes, Erik Diehl, Krish Kothimbakam, James Lotter, Sophia Carpentier, Abby Vaccaro, Emily Komerska, Abigail Eisner, Kaleigh McKenney, Christian Knightly, CJ Voteur, Calvin Burnham, Thomas Osborne, Kenzie Watson.

Learn More About PCA Theatre