Students interested in enhancing their musical abilities have many opportunities to maximize their potential through Portsmouth Christian Academy’s private music lessons. Our highly qualified music teachers offer private lessons throughout the school year during free periods, lunch and recess, and after school depending on your schedule. The day and time of lessons is to be arranged between parent and instructor.  *It is the parent’s responsibility to communicate lesson times with the child’s classroom teacher.

Registration Fee (unless noted otherwise):

Monday-Friday: $189 for 7 lessons @ $27 for 30 minutes; $280 for 7 lessons @ $40 for 45 minutes

Notes:  * Depending on the number of weeks in a quarter and instructor preference, lessons run for 7 to 8 weeks; the last week of the quarter may be reserved for make-ups.

* There is no late fee for Q1 Private Music Lessons (to provide time for students to decide if they want to pick up a new instrument) but there will be a $25 late fee per family for quarters 2, 3, and 4.

*Makeup Policy: Please notify instructors of any absence 24 hours in advance or as soon as possible if ill. Students are allowed one absence per quarter which may be made up or refunded. Missed lessons without prior notification will be forfeited (and not refunded). Cancellations made by the instructor or by the school (due to weather) will be made up or refunded.

The last week of each quarter is a make-up week. If your child does not miss any lessons and you want to pay for an extra lesson during make-up week, please contact the Kaleidoscope Coordinator, Jodi Karnes, at JKarnes@pcaschool.org.

 

Private Music Instructors

Cheryl Rudolph: Woodwinds, Guitar (see registration fee above) crudolph726@comcast.net

Carroll Stevens: Voice, Guitar, Ukulele, Cello, Trumpet, Piano, Music Theory (see registration fee above) cstevens@pcaschool.org *With prior approval only. Please email Carroll before registering.

Susie Stevens: Strings (see registration fee above) sstevens@pcaschool.org

Katrina Veno: Clarinet, Saxophone, Flute, Trumpet, Trombone, Drums (see registration fee above) kveno@pcaschool.org

Sally Wituszynski: Violin, Viola, Cello, String Bass (see registration fee above) swituszynski@pcaschool.org

Yvonne Alling: Piano (8 weeks: $108 for 15 min lessons; $216 for 30 min lessons; $320 for 45 min lessons) allingpiano@gmail.com

Taylor Blankenship: Strings, Piano (available Wednesdays or Thursdays; 8 weeks: $240 for 30 min lessons; $320 for 45 min lessons) taylorblankenship201@gmail.com

Ichiko Harju: Piano (8 weeks: $216 for 30 min lessons; $320 for 45 min lessons) iharju8@gmail.com

Sue Williams: Trumpet, French Horn (8 weeks: $240 for 30 min lessons; $360 for 45 min lessons) sdwilliams@metrocast.net  

 

Please contact Jodi Karnes, Kaleidoscope Coordinator, at jkarnes@pcaschool.org or 603-742-3617 ext 119, with any questions regarding the Kaleidoscope program.